This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.6
Property location
8.5
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.8
Value
7.0
Reviews
    at
    7.5
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    6.7
    5 November 2017
    Adequate
    Beds very cheap and uncomfortable
    ee
    7.1
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es
    8.3
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francine Mader
    ca
    9.2
    1 September 2017
    Fantastic location. I would return.
    Advertised pool on site but it's not for hostel use. We had to put a towel at the base of the toilet as it squirt a little when you flush. Parking was an issue. They charge but your left to fend for yourself for a space behind the gate of the condo complex behind.
    Right across the road is the beach. With food kiosk and day chair rental. Restaurants and convenience store 2 minute walk up the same side of the street
    gi
    6.7
    28 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marta
    no
    5.8
    16 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marian
    gb
    8.8
    7 July 2017
    Great location, friendly staff
    Building might benefit from a little TLC
    Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful sea views and 2 steps from a lovely beach
    es
    5.8
    26 June 2017
    Check the room you are paying for before booking!
    The room we booked was 52€. The morning before we arrived I got an email from the hostal saying that the room you have booked doesn't have sea views or a terrace. When we arrived she showed us our room, downstairs, no outside space, 'mountain view' - a view of dirt a metre away from the window. So surprisingly we said we'd change. The change of room cost us another 38€. There was no cancellation of the room possible. 90€ for one night. No tea or coffee making facilities, the pool doesn't belong to the hotel - no beds up there. The room we got had a very nice sea view, we had to ask for a table and chairs to sit outside. The decoration in the room was a pot of twigs! The hotel was empty because it was a Sunday night. I thought the room we had would have cost 52€ no way 90! Very disappointed.
    Clean room, the woman on the desk was friendly.
    David
    es
    9.6
    23 May 2017
    A gem of a find
    Loved everything
    Staff warm & friendly - fantastic location, easy to find. Rooms basic but extremely adequate. Would definitely return to this hostel - they attended to our every need. It has a lovely sun terrace overlooking the small bay and is right opposite the beach. A few bars and restaurants a stroll away- 2.5 kilometres to Almunecar town. There is a rooftop swimming pool in high season.
    Eileen
    es
    9.6
    10 December 2016
    Excellent position overlooking bay
    Bed hard and noisy when turning over
    Hostel position was excellent .very clean and pleasant staff
    SaBa
    au
    5.8
    25 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pt
    9.2
    23 August 2016
    Across the beach
    We had problems with the shower on the first day, but they were very prompt to solve the issue.
    Excellent location right on top of a very picturesque and agreeable beach. Parking reservation possible (with extra payment) on an area where it is virtually impossible to park. Very nice, helpful staff.
    Susan
    es
    6.2
    18 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barrie
    gb
    7.5
    17 July 2016
    Very enjoyable stay - lovely views from the balcony and friendly staff.
    Terence
    es
    8.8
    15 July 2016
    Excellent Value Hotel
    Clean, Pleasant staff, Great Position & Good Value for Money given its one star rating
    anicla
    de
    10
    23 May 2016
    Perfectly close located to the beach and very nice hostel owners!
Close